Florida Drivers Education | 4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Course


alt src=http://www.usschoolreview.com/images/stories/Flamingo.png
      
Taking a Florida online Drivers Education class is a convenient way to get started towards earning your drivers license.  The online 4 hour drug and alcohol course will get you the training you need to satisfy the DHSMV requirements.  Many of the Florida online driver educations classes also offer driver test prep questions.
  • This course is also known as the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education or TSLAE course
  • The state of Florida requires all new drivers take a 4 hour drug and alcohol course in order to get a Permit License.
       


Company

User Rating
BBB Rating
Course price
Available in Spanish
Price for Spanish course
Driver test prep questions
Cost
Online driver test available
Cost
Toll free number
Customer service hours
Online chat
Guarantee
I Drive Safely
-
A+
$24.95
-
-
Y
free
Y
$15.00
Y
24/7
Y
Y
Drivers Ed Direct
-
A+
$34.95
-
-
Y
free
N
-
Y
Mon-Sat
N
N
American Safety Council
-
A+
$29.00
Y
$29.00
N
-
Y
$19.95
Y
Mon-Fri
N
Y
National Traffic Safety Institute
-
A
$29.95
Y
$29.95
N
-
N
-
Y
Mon-Sat N
N
National  Safety Commission
-
A-
$37.90
-
-
Y
$19.97
Y
$22.05
Y
12/7
Y
Y
Driver Training Associates
-
A-
$39.95
-
-
N
-
Y
$24.99
Y
Mon-Fri
N
Partial
American Safety Institute
-
B
$35.00
-
-
N
-
Y
$14.95
Y
Mon-Sat
N
N
My First License
-
-
$25.00
Y
$25.00
N
-
N
-
Y
Mon-FriN
N

If you are under 18 and want to get a Florida drivers license, you will need to first get your permit license. 

To get your permit, take the 4 hour drug and alcohol course, sometimes referred to as the "Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education" course.  The 4 hour drug and alcohol course is available online from any of the course providers listed above. 

Once you have successfully completed the 4 hour drug and alcohol course, you need to pass a written test to get your permit.  Several of the 4 hour drug and alcohol course providers above offer driver test prep questions to help you prepare for your permit exam.

Once you have completed the 4 hour drug and alcohol course and passed the permit exam, you will be permitted to have limited driving privileges.

 

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut | Delaware | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois | Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana | Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York | North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming

Mature Driver Improvement Course | Parent Taught Drivers Ed | Adult Drivers Education Texas